Skip to content

Hello world!

August 2, 2009

When I was younger I had this terrible feeling that I would not make it to college, it may have something to do with my cousin dying at the age of 16 when I was only 6.  I’m positive that had something to do with it.  But because I had these feeling, I never let myself dream about what I wanted to be when I grew up.

Imagine my surprise when I woke up that morning and it was time to move into the dorms at college.  I had a lot of things to think about, my future was a blank slate.  When I finally settled on a major at the second university, Environmental Earth Science at Eastern CT State U, I just knew that I was going to be getting a job directly out of college for the DEP.  I also knew that I would get married at 24, have my first child by 26, go back to work for a couple of year while working on my masters in education, and start teaching by the time I was 31 or 32.

Well, I’m 29, just got married last year, work in insurance and just started trying to conceive a child.  I guess my plans have changed.  I plan to keep this blog as a record of my journey along the way, a place where I can write down what I’m feeling so I can come back to it in a few month.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

