Skip to content

Science experiments…

August 7, 2009

My daily morning routine has changed a bit since this TTC thing has taken over.  I wake up before my alarm and stick my basal thermometer in, after what seems like 10 minutes, it beeps.  I record the temperature in FF and get up to make my way to the potty (all of 15 feet in our apartment.)  I have become an expert in peeing into a Dixie cup all so I can check to see if I’m having a LH surge to tell if I will ovulate in the next 24-36 hours.  I dip the test strip into the dixie cup and wait 4 minutes to see what the results are.  I then go back to the computer to record my findings.

I can’t help but be a little excited every morning because it really reminds me of doing some labs when I was in college (well, without the urine in the dixie cup!) and that makes me happy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

