Skip to content

Holy Shit! BFP!

August 29, 2009

I had my dates all messed up, I though I was supposed to get my period on the 27th (August) and so I tested on the 26th thinking I might get a BFP, nope, it was a BFN.  When I didn’t get my period on the 27th either, I decided to test on the 28th (August, Friday morning.)

I woke up excited because I just had a dream that N and I took a test and it was a BFP!  I peed into a cup (which I have become an expect on) and took the dropper to drop the 4 drops of pee onto the test.  I picked it up and went into the bedroom with it to wait the 4 minutes.  When nothing came up after 5, N tried to comfort me by saying it could just be too early.  I put the test on the bathroom counter and went about my morning.  I ran into the bathroom before I left to brush my teeth and lo and behold, there was a VERY faint line.  The problem was that I couldn’t tell if it had shown up before the 10 minute window where you aren’t supposed to read the results anymore due to the possibility of an evaporation line.

Friday was just about the longer day EVER!

N and I went about our day and on our way home we stopped at the $ store to pick up more cheap tests and some candy for movie night.  We got home and all I wanted to do was pee on the stick but N was trying to convince me to wait until morning.  I finally couldn’t resist any longer and sat in the bathroom trying to squeeze out enough pee to test (I had just gone when we got home!)

I finally got enough pee out and called N in while I did the test.  He stood there and stared at the test like it was going to get up and do tricks while I paced around our tiny bathroom talking about how I was just late getting my period when N goes “Bethy, umm, you won’t be getting your period for the next 9 months.  We have a line!”

OMG!  I must have said that about a thousand times between yesterday and today.  OMG!  It was a very faint line but when I tested again this morning, the line was darker.  WOOHOO for the BFP!

So N and I being the planner we are spent about an hour today talking all about baby names.  We are such dorks!  So I’m happy to announce that Baby K (if everything goes well) should make his or her appearance around May 7th!

One Comment leave one →
  1. kalo721 permalink
    August 30, 2009 8:49 pm

    It did get up and do tricks…I swear!!

Leave a Reply

