Skip to content

I’m sorry…

September 20, 2009

I have wicked bad allergies and I had to stop taking one of my most effective medications back in June when we first started trying to conceive, because of that, I haven’t been able to smell many things from the constant stuffed nose I’ve been experiencing.  I didn’t think it was a big deal, things still tasted fine and I was spared the nasty smells coming from the work microwave.

Enter pregnancy super powered nose!  It’s the strangest thing, like 3 smells get through and those smells make me want to gag.  I can smell poop, pee, and stinky microwave popcorn (yes, cheesy super buttered popcorn every morning at 9am, thank you very much co-irker.)

Well, I should amend that, because the post title is from what I’ve been saying to N the past couple of days.  The poor thing went grocery shopping without me last week and bought me my favorite Hummus and I took two bites and you’d think someone had added ass as the main ingredient.  It was so gross!  N was sitting next to me the other night eating kettle corn and I made him move and close the bag, I couldn’t stand the smell.  N made me a beautiful dinner the other night after a long day, my favorite cheesy broccoli and rice!  I took a bite and had to have it off my plate.

So far, this baby does not like Hummus, cheesy broccoli and rice, kettle popcorn and Fresca.  Oh well, it really likes spicy foods (like mouth on fire spicy foods) and tuna casserole!  I’m sure that will all change in the next 7 1/2 months!  Good times!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

