Skip to content

There is a lime in my belly…

October 24, 2009

Since finding out we were expecting, I singed up for three weekly emails.  So every Friday, I receive an email telling me about what’s going on with my body and the baby.  Every week they compare the baby’s size with a piece of fruit, this week, it’s the size of a lime.  This is the first week that I actually am blown away with how big it is already.

I can’t keep calling this fetus an it, will have to think of a cute name of him/her.  Anyway, onto my survey thing.

How far along: 12 weeks 1 day

Total weight gain/loss: still nothing according to my home scale

Maternity clothes: Just a couple of shirts and the bella band

Stretch marks: still just the same little one

Sleep: Between not being very comfortable and the multiple bathroom trips, not so great but not terrible

Best moment this week: Starting to feel better, finally!

Movement: Nothing yet…looking forward to it though!

Food cravings: Yogurt, olives, and tator tots!

Gender: Still team green

Belly button in or out?: In

What I miss: Scuba diving and just being active, my fatigue is finally wearing off so hopefully, I can make it back to the gym soon, looking forward to it

What I am looking forward to: Feeling movement and hearing the heartbeat!

Weekly Wisdom: Try not to yell at people!

Milestones: 12 weeks baby!

One Comment leave one →
  1. kalo721 permalink
    October 24, 2009 12:38 pm

    Lime? There’s a lime-sized baby in your coconut-sized uterus!!

Leave a Reply

