Skip to content

Hello 2nd trimester…

November 20, 2009

This week, the baby is the size on an avocado!

How far along: 16

Total weight gain/loss: I lost about 4 lbs last I saw the Dr, I don’t think that’s going to last very long, I’ve been eating a lot lately

Maternity clothes: Yes and no, I still have a few things that fit but not many

Stretch marks: Just that same little one

Sleep: Since learning my secret weapon, a pillow between my legs, sleep has been great!

Best moment this week: Seeing my belly grow

Movement: I think I’ve felt a couple of movements, but I don’t know for sure

Food cravings: Olives, cheese, potatoes, anything salty and CANDY

Gender: Still team green

Belly button in or out?: In and itchy

What I miss: Waking up in the morning and just fitting into anything

What I am looking forward to: Feeling movement.

Weekly Wisdom: Stand up for yourself when you think something is wrong, even if it’s to a dr!

Milestones: Starting to feel so much better and seeing the belly start to grow is making me feel so much better!

 

So, I went to the Dr’s (Primary care, the OB’s office only had them in Enfield) to get my H1N1 vaccine, a decision that N and I did not come to lightly.  We really talked about it for a long time and finally decided for me to get it after I got into the 2nd trimester.  The entire thing was absolutely insane and it ended with the dr having to give me two shots because the 1st one squirted all down my arm.

 

I was very worked up, I’m much calmer about it now but at the dr apt, my blood pressure was 140/78 which is making me a little nervous but I will see what it is when I go back to the OB.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

