Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving!

November 29, 2009

How far along: 17 weeks 2 days

Total weight gain/loss: I weighed myself this morning and on the home scale, I’m up 3.5 lbs!

Maternity clothes: Yes, just about all the time now, certain larger shirts I can still get away with but pants are a different story.

Stretch marks: Just the same little one, maybe I should name it?

Sleep: Has been iffy the past couple of nights, some nights all I want is sleep and others, I wake up at 3:30 and can’t fall back asleep

Best moment this week: Popping a little more, but I still think I look like I just ate too much turkey!

Movement: Nick and I have both felt a few things but I’m not sure that they are K moving, I am looking forward to more definite movements coming up!

Food cravings: Sugar, olives, chocolate

Gender: Team Green until Dec 14th!  We are waiting until Christmas to tell the family though.

Belly button in or out?: In

What I miss: My boobs being a “normal” size, I got a heat rash from just wearing a sports bra!  So not good.

What I am looking forward to: Feeling more movement and a larger belly so I don’t just look fat anymore.

Weekly Wisdom: People say stupid things to pregnant woman all the time, try your best to ignore them, even if it’s family!

Milestones: Our first family holiday!  I can’t imagine next year when K will be with us!

 

This week, I’m feeling really scared.  I feel great besides the hip and back pain but I feel so good, I can’t help but think, what if something bad happened to the baby.  I really regret not renting the Doppler now, had we rented it, every time I feel like this, I could listen to K’s heartbeat and be reassured that everything was ok.  I am very anxious for the upcoming doctor’s appointment on December 3rd, can’t wait to hear that everything is fine.

One Comment leave one →
  1. manda72004 permalink
    November 30, 2009 9:12 pm

    You can still rent it! It’s really reassuring when you start to get nervous. And stress is bad for the baby!

Leave a Reply

