Skip to content

Family sized bottle of chocolate syrup!

December 13, 2009

Limey is now the size of a mango!

I’m 19 weeks and 2 days pregnant.  I have finally gotten my appetite back and have started eating everything that isn’t nailed down somewhere, it’s really pretty funny.  Well, funny that is to me, if someone else points out how much I’m eating, it really hurts my feelings.  I don’t get it, I know that I barely ate during the first 14 weeks because I just felt so yucky and I’m just eating a little more than normal now because the baby is growing.

So that leads me to the post title, I am craving chocolate like it’s my job.  I drink a small glass of chocolate milk every morning and then add some chocolate syrup to my ice cream.  It’s gotten to the point that N just said what the hell and purchased the family sized container of syrup!  Oh well, I will just hike a few extra peaks this summer to burn off all the syrup I’m taking in now!

How far along: 19 weeks 2 days

Total weight gain/loss: As of last OB appt, +2 lbs

Maternity clothes: It’s just about the only thing I wear now

Stretch marks: just that little one

Sleep: I’ve been waking up in the middle of the night just thinking about the baby and then finding it hard to go back to sleep

Best moment this week: Seeing my belly grow, it’s getting pretty big compared to what it was!

Movement: FINALLY!  N and I have both felt movement.  N even got kicked at a pretty funny time, not giving any more details

Food cravings: Just food in general, I want to eat everything

Gender: Still team green, UNTIL TOMORROW, so can’t wait!

Belly button in or out?: In

What I miss: Cold lunch meat sandwiches

What I am looking forward to: Finding out if Limey is a boy or a girl tomorrow

Weekly Wisdom: Just relax, try not to get too worked up over little things.  Stress is not good for the baby.

Milestones: The movement is getting more and more regular!

Did I mention we find out TOMORROW if Limey is a boy or a girl?  I am beyond excited!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

