Skip to content

Superbowl Sunday!

February 7, 2010

Baby’s now the size of an eggplant!
Baby’s lungs are going through some major developments these days, which (combined with the opening of previously plugged nostrils) means he’s now able to practice inhaling and exhaling. The lack of air in your womb means every “breath” is filled with amniotic fluid, but hey — it’s progress.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How far along: 27 weeks 2 days

Total weight gain/loss: I’m thinking around 15 lbs, but I’m trying not to weigh myself too often.  I don’t want to freak about the #

Maternity clothes: Yes, with the exception of some larger sweaters.  I am trying not to have to buy a new jacket because I’m only going to need it for a few months but people are starting to notice that I can’t button my coat anymore.

Stretch marks: Nothing new

Sleep: ehh, it comes and goes, I’m sleepy all the time now

Best moment this week: Just enjoying another week with my little Belly-Bean

Movement: Lots and lots, she reacted to music in the car for the first time, Lady Gaga’s Bad Romance really made her jump.

Food cravings: Just food in general, chocolate and cupcakes

Belly button in or out?: In, a little more shallow and not so itchy

What I miss: Wearing my cute high heals

What I am looking forward to: Hearing her heartbeat again this week, we have our Dr’s apt on Friday.

Weekly Wisdom: DONT stalk your registry, it makes you nuts!

Milestones: 27 weeks baby!  Depending on which source you go by, I’m either in my last week of my second trimester or my first week in my third trimester, either way, feels good!

I have to take my glucose screening this week, I’m a little nervous about it.  I’ve been trying to do really well with my eating habits, especially since the tooth issues I had earlier this trimester.  Oh well, hoping for the best!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

