Skip to content

Welcome to the third trimester!

February 21, 2010

How far along: 29 weeks 2 days
Total weight gain/loss: I really don’t even want to talk about it, probably somewhere around 15-20 lbs.
Maternity clothes: Yes, just about the only thing that’s comfy
Stretch marks: N spotted another one that I wasn’t aware of, so that makes 2 little ones, one on each side
Sleep: I have a routine now, one pillow between my knees and my koosh pillow partially under the belly so sleep has been a little better the past couple of weeks
Best moment this week: Finding out I passed my glucose test
Movement: lots and lots but it’s got more of a routine now
Food cravings: Smoothies, chocolate and fruit
Belly button in or out?: In and it finally stopped itching
What I miss: cute pants and walking without pain
What I am looking forward to: My shower, it’s in 3 weeks!
Weekly Wisdom: If you don’t have something nice to say, don’t say anything at all!
Milestones: N and I went on our hospital tour today, this feels so real now, in just 3 short months, we will be meeting our daughter!

So this week, I needed some time to relax and de-stress so I took two personal holiday days off and spent the time with N just talking and hanging out, it felt so good. We hung out with my sister and nephew on Thursday and just stayed around the house on Friday, we talked all about Bella-Bean and what we felt like we needed before she joined our family. We priced out some new cars and looked at a couple of houses, we can’t afford either one just yet, but it still doesn’t hurt to be prepared. So while I am not ready for the bean to come into the world, I feel a little more prepared.

Side note, who wears high heal, black leather sex boots with a skirt to a maternity tour when you are 26 weeks pregnant? This chick on our tour did! I can’t even walk in comfy shoes without pain in my cha-cha and she’s wearing 4 inch heals! CRAZY! (ok, I may be a little jealous, but still, that’s just not right)

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 21, 2010 9:31 pm

    U looked cute in ur jeans…the heal chick looked like a hooch…

Leave a Reply

