Skip to content

Well, that was scary…

March 2, 2010

So N and I get home and he started doing some dishes and I started making dinner. Nothing too hard at all, turkey sausage, mushroom risotto and green beans, everything was ready in less than 15 minutes. Right as I was putting dinner on my plate, I got a really bad cramp. That SOB hurt, N reminded me to keep breathing and the pain finally subsided. I finished my dinner and went to lay down because I’ve been very tired lately. As soon as I laid down, I got another one of those things, breathed through it and it finally went away. Then only 15 minutes latter another one. Now at this point I started to get a little scared. I had mentioned these pains to my Dr and he said that as long as I don’t get more than 5 in an hour, I’m good.

Add that to the fact that I obviously don’t know what a contraction feels like and I started freaking out. Turns out I had to go to the bathroom. Whew, huge sigh of relief, I was convinced we were going to be making a phone call to the dr tonight. Bella-Bean needs to stay in for another 7 weeks or so to finish cooking and then she can come out to play.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

