Skip to content

Things that I am thankful for…

March 17, 2010

Because I feel like poop and want to rip people’s heads off, I thought it would be a good idea to post happy things.

*My mother, mother in law and sister threw me a fabulous baby shower on Saturday.  My family and friends in attendance were beyond generous and Bella-Bean got a lot of great gifts.  I had a wonderful time and I feel so lucky to be bringing my daughter into such a warm group of people.

*N’s coworkers!  Both his part time and full time position coworkers have been giving gifts left and right.  Some of these people have never even met me and they are being so great to our little growing family.  I think it is true when people say that babies bring out the best in people.

*I am thankful for ABC having their shows available online.  I have rarely stayed up past 9 in the last couple of weeks so that means I’m missing most of my shows.  I am able to go online and watch them whenever I get a chance now, woohoo for not missing Grey’s or Brothers and Sisters.

*My Bella-Bean is going to have an awesome dad.  I fall in love with N just a little more with each day that passes.  He is such an amazing person and I know that he will make a wonderful father.

That’s it for now, getting super sleepy and typing makes my already swollen fingers swell just a little more, good times!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mommy permalink
    March 22, 2010 2:35 pm

    Well, you have to look at it this way….you are in the home stretch now! (literally!) I was just thinking today that we could be meeting her in as little as a month from now!

Leave a Reply

