Skip to content

I like Honey Dew!

March 27, 2010

Baby's now the size of a honeydew! Baby can recognize and react to simple songs...time to start practicing your lullabies! In fact, baby will recognize frequently sung tunes after birth and probably find them soothing. Less cute news: She now urinates about one pint per day. Get the diapers ready!

How far along: 34 weeks 1 day

Total weight gain/loss: As of last OB appt, +20 lbs

Maternity clothes: Yes, and I’m sad to say that some of my pants aren’t fitting so well anymore!  With our upcoming move to the new office and stricter dress code, I’m not sure what I’m going to do.  I don’t want to buy new clothes for only 2 weeks.

Stretch marks: oh yeah, I had a few old faded one and now those have little red attachments to them

Sleep: very fragmented lately

Best moment this week: my surprise work baby shower, the team was so generous and Bella-Bean got a lot of great stuff!

Movement: Lots and lots, it’s becoming painful because she’s up in my ribs a lot

Food cravings: Chocolate, cheese and anything salty, which is not good for the swelling issue I’ve been having lately.

Belly button in or out?: In but getting very very shallow

What I miss: Sleep and being comfortable

What I am looking forward to: GETTING HER OUT!  haha, I know that she has a few more weeks to cook in there, but I am getting to the point where I am tired all the time and just want to see and hold her

Weekly Wisdom: play the pregnancy card when you can, if someone is offering you help, take it!

Milestones: I guess it’s not really a milestone, but I started to develop some swelling, at first it was just my left foot, now it’s both feet and my hands.  Typing makes it worse and work is getting a little more difficult because of it.

Oh well, so far, so good.  I am getting excited to meet Bella-Bean!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

