Skip to content

On bed rest for the day

March 29, 2010

Well, what a weekend.  On Saturday, N and I had a full day, we met up with a friend to check out a local outdoor climbing area, had lunch, went over to N’s parent’s house to drop off Bella-Bean’s clothes to be washed (my awesome mother in law volunteered to wash them all in Dreft) ran to Babies R Us (which N now has a hatred for our local store), ran to Target, Walmart and then headed home.  We made some quick dinner and then organized some of the baby’s things.

I was tired but just couldn’t seem to get comfortable.  I tossed and turned for a good deal of the night and then really woke up around 3 am with a ton of pain in my right side.  I got up and woke N up and he tried to help me calm down.  I read the Baby Bible (What to Expect When You’re Expecting) and of course N did research online.  N finally asked me if I had taken anything for the pain, when I said no, he gave me a funny look and jumped out of bed to get my the Tylenol.  That helped a TON!  I was able to sleep.

Yesterday, I stayed pretty much laying down for most of the day but when I did get up, I felt crampy and hot.

Fast forward to this morning.  I woke up in more pain on my right side with a TON of pressure in my Cha-Cha and had 3 contractions within 20 minutes.  Yup, we both stayed home.  I called the dr. and I’m on bed rest for the day with instructions to time the contractions, drink lots of water and call them back in a few hours to see how things are going.  The dr. said that because I am almost 35 weeks, if this is labor, they wouldn’t do anything to stop it now.

N hasn’t stopped cleaning since I got off the phone, think he’s a little nervous!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mommy permalink
    March 29, 2010 10:09 am

    Hi Beth and Nick:
    I’m so happy that the two of you have each other! You are both very lucky to have found such soul mates in each other. I am a bit nervous and excited (I won’t lie) about the possiblity of meeting my granddaugher Bella sooner rather than later! Stay calm and love each other.

Leave a Reply

