Skip to content

I’m cranky!

April 11, 2010

How far along: 36 weeks and 2 days

Total weight gain/loss: As of last OB appt, +24 lbs

Maternity clothes: Yes, and I’m really starting to hate them!

Stretch marks: Yes and I hate those as well!  I was showing N my belly and he gasped, I developed like 6 new stretch marks in the past 24-48 hours, bright red ugly stretch marks!

Sleep: What’s that?  I am so uncomfortable most nights that I get a few hours at a time and then I wake up from tossing and turning

Best moment this week: Sunday mornings in bed with N and CeCe our cat, it’s like our little family is waiting for Bella bean to arrive and we are all excited.

Movement: She’s slowing down a little now because she’s running out of room but the movement are pretty strong at the same time.

Food cravings: Everything and nothing at the same time.  I just want to eat all day but I get full pretty quick and then the heartburn turns on.  She better be born with some pretty hair, haha!

Belly button in or out?: In but wicked shallow and really stretched out.

What I miss: More comfortable movement, days without contractions, and feeling like I could cry all the time!

What I am looking forward to: Meeting my daughter.

Weekly Wisdom: Don’t get mad when people ask how you’re doing (my mom told me that one!) They just want to know because they care (I still think it’s annoying answering the same question 100 times a day)

Milestones: Umm, I guess my first internal check was a milestone.  I would rather forget about it since it wasn’t so enjoyable, but I guess that’s a milestone.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

