Skip to content

Dear Isabella~

May 13, 2010

Dear Little One~

Currently, you and I are sitting in the living room listening to the clock tick, it’s 4 AM the day before I get to meet you and I am just too excited to sleep.  Excited and very nervous!  You see, right now, we kind of have this perfect relationship going on, I get to take you everywhere I go, I can talk to you whenever I want and I know that you are always safe.  I’m a little sad this this relationship as we know it is coming to an end but looking on the very bright side of the situation, we get to introduce a new and wonderful person to this equation, Daddy!

I am sure you will recognize his voice, he’s the one that talks to you and rubs your little bum at night.  He gives you little kisses when he thinks I’m not looking, which is kinda funny.  He is a pretty awesome guy and I’m sure you will just love him.

I am so very much looking forward to meeting you, these last few days have been like 1000 Christmas Eve’s and nights before vacation all rolled into one.  I am fearful of the pain aspect and scared that I’m not going to know what to do with you when you come out but so very excited for you to start your journey.  I can’t wait to do so many things with you and am looking forward to experience them again for the first time though your little eyes.  The truly brilliant blue of the Caribbean Ocean, the amazing yellow and red hues of the woods in the fall, the softness of the white snow (before the plows get here!) and the deep green of my favorite trees in the woods, you may not love those things as much as I do, but you, me and Daddy will all learn what your favorites are together.

Now with that being said Bella Bean, I love you very much and I want you to know that I will always love you and this perfect relationship we have.  Thank you so much for blessing me and Daddy.

~Mom

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

