Skip to content

Midnight milestones…

June 4, 2010

Since Bella was born, I have learned a few lessons on being a mommy.  Babies don’t wait until you are emotionally ready to have a milestone and they can happen at all hours of the day.  It was during a 1am diaper change the other night that Bella officially moved from newborn diapers to stage 1’s.  I cried.  Over diapers.

During her first week home, she was napping in my arms and all of a sudden she started to shake.  I was so scared, thinking she was having a seizure or something I called N over to check it out.  She did it once more and that’s when I realized that she was laughing in her sleep.  After the panic wore off, it was the cutest thing to hear this little belly laugh from an infant that is not supposed to be able to laugh for at least another month.  It really makes those nights where she will only sleep if it’s on me and it’s already like 1 million degrees in the apartment, just a little bit easier.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Bella's Gramma permalink
    June 4, 2010 12:12 pm

    Bethie…I KNOW exactly how you feel! Last night when I came to your house to watch Bella and noticed she was in the next size diapers, I teared up just a bit too! This just means that you are providing her with wonderful nutrition!

Leave a comment