Skip to content

Happy Month-iversary to you!

June 16, 2010

This was one of the best shots, next month we will have learned our lesson and make sure she's fed, changed and happy first!

So my little Beanie girl is one month old.  I can’t believe it, the time has just flown by and in a sense, I feel like she’s been with us forever.

We went to the doctor yesterday for her one month well check up and here is how it went.

*She weighs 9 pounds and 8.5 ounces and is 22 inches long, she is in the 75th% for both!  Good job Beanie cakes!

*She has some mild cradle cap but nothing major

*She is having some tummy troubles so we changed her to soy formula and I’m on an elimination diet (dairy and eggs) to see if that helps.  Dr. Patel also suggested it may be reflux and that’s the way that N is thinking too.  We’ve elevated the co sleeper’s mattress and hopefully that will help some

And in non doctor related Izzy news:

*Izzy loves to be in her Beco carrier, loves loves loves it!  She is close to me and loves to help me make N yummy lemon squares!

*She isn’t sleeping the best but we do have some great nights and then those are mostly followed by a string of really crappy nights where she just wants to be held all night.  Now don’t get me wrong, I love her being so cuddly and wanting to be held, but for the sake of my arms/wrists/back/neck, I need her to sleep sometimes in her cosleeper.

*Have I mentioned how much I love this little bean?!?  Cuz I do.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 6:15 am

    love that picture (and lemon squares)

Leave a Reply

