Skip to content

Just because…

June 16, 2010

So I was totally busy and forgot to post the details of her 1st two doctor visits.  Her 1st visit was on May 21st, the Friday of the week that we were released from the hospital.  N’s mother was an angel and totally helped me get my shit together so we could make the appointment, I wouldn’t have been able to do it by myself.  Well, at that point, I still couldn’t drive (painkillers and range of motion!)  Isabella weighed in at 7 pounds and 12 ounces and 20.5 inches long, she was only 2 ounces off from her birth weight.  This is when we told the doctor about switching to bottle feeding and supplementing with formula.  She was totally on board with it as long as Beanie stayed healthy.  This was just a quick little visit to make sure everything was still looking good from the time we left the hospital.

The 2nd doctors appointment was on May 28th for her 2 week visit.  There wasn’t much to report on this visit but Izz was 8 pounds and 6.5 ounces and 21.5 inches long!  She gained back all of her birth weight and then some, she was a perfect little girl for mommy during this visit because daddy couldn’t make it.

And because I just love her so (and I just figured out how to add more than one picture to a post) here are some quick pictures.  I am super pissed because one of the pictures I took today was PERFECT but there was a cat hair!  I’m going to see if there is some way N can work some magic and photoshop it out.

sleepy baby

Our little froggy

I mean seriously, look at her baby lashes, I have a call in to Mabelline because this girl was born with it!  HAHA, I crack myself up sometimes.

Seriously, can she get any cuter?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

