Skip to content

7 months (just a tad late)

January 5, 2011

Isabella had her 6 month check up on Monday, it was actually after she was 7.5 months because of our delayed shot schedule.

*She weighed in at 17 lbs 2 oz!  She was 28.25 inches long!  50% for weight and 95% for height!  The doctor actually had to remeasure her because she thought the assistant did it wrong.  She had us lay Bella down and marked on the paper cover how long she was, when she measured it she goes “Yup, she’s tall!”

*After the doctor was listening to her heart and lungs, she stood her up and went to hand her to me.  As she was doing that she asked if Bella was sitting by herself, I said yes and watch what else she does.  Bella walked to me while holding my fingers, well, she kinda ran to me.  The dr was kinda surprised and said “well, she is advanced and you can tell everyone I said so.”  That’s so nice to hear.

*We didn’t need to up her dose of Zantac for once, we’re really hoping that she’s starting to grow out of her acid reflux.

*We got the ok to introduce some stage 3 foods, meats and small pieces of puffs.  We tried the other nights and Bella just started gagging and looked like she was going to throw up.  I got so scared.  I’m not sure how to transition from purees to small pieces of food.  Any suggestions out there?

*Isabella had a wonderful Christmas.  She loved opening presents but was not a fan of all the extra people around.  She doesn’t seem to like more than 3 or 4 people around her at a time.

*We had to give her a hair cut, I think it was on December 20th, I kept forgetting to write it down.  N and I put her in the tubby to keep her as still as possible and I just trimmed her bangs a little so they wouldn’t be in her eyes anymore.  OMG, I almost cried because she looked so silly afterwards.

*Isabella is just about the cutest thing I’ve ever seen.  I love her to pieces.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gramma S permalink
    January 6, 2011 2:54 pm

    *Isabella is just about the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. I love her to pieces.

Leave a Reply

