Skip to content

Confession…

January 23, 2011

I am rocking a sleeping baby right now. There are some night that I can’t wait for her to go to sleep so I can have a breather and there are other nights like tonIght where I just can’t seem to tear myself away.

I love this little girl more than words can describe-even after she peed all over my foot and pj pants while she was doing nakey time tonight.

So my confession is that sometimes at night when she starts to stir, I convince myself that she needs me and I come in and rock her for a little while. I know I should be letting her settle herself, and we normally do, but there are just some times when I need a little rocking for me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

