Skip to content

Today was one of those days

July 26, 2011

I woke up super late, my pants were too tight, I had soggy oatmeal for lunch, my work computer didn’t want to play nice today, N was working and working and wouldn’t be home for dinner and severe weather warnings put a damper on my early evening tire Izzy out plans.  Ugh.  I drove home trying to think of how I was going to pass the time from dinner to bedtime without having another attitude standoff like Izzy and I had last night.

I walked through the door and I saw this beautiful girl.

We were reading an Elmo book about the moon and I asked her to point to the moon on the page and she looked all around the book and then turned around and pointed out the window and said “mmmnn”.  I’m assuming that’s Izzlish for moon.

 

Tonight was the night that she learned it’s funny to get mama wet during tubby.  I haven’t laughed that hard in a long time, in turn, that made her smile and laugh.  Have I mentioned how much I love this little girl?  Today was one of those days that makes my heart happy!

**In full disclosure, these pictures were not from tonight, we had some nasty storms roll through the area**

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

