Skip to content

Today was a rough day

March 16, 2012

N and I had an argument last night that left me awake for longer than I wanted.  I fell asleep in a bad mood and when I woke up, I didn’t feel rested.  I just wanted to crawl back into bed and stay there for the day but I got up and tried to put my happy face on. 

 

Poor Iz is getting teeth and her allergies are acting up so she’s been a little extra cranky, clingy and whiny lately.  Add in my mood and my patience was gone by 10 am.  

 

What a difference a couple of weeks makes.  When I was working, I used to complain that I didn’t get to spend enough time with Iz and here I am, complaining about how my day was rough.  

 

I don’t know how stay at home moms do this.  My brain feels like it’s turning to mush and there are only so many times in one day that I can sing Itsy Bitsy Spider.  

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

