Skip to content

Rambly

June 30, 2012

Today’s activities had us away from the house during Baby Lady’s naptime so when she fell asleep in the car, we knew there was going to be the dreaded car to bed transfer involved.  Non parents may not understand the extreme skill and luck needed for a successful car to bed or crib transfer so let me give you my stats. Bean is now 25 months and I have only had 3 successful transfers!

Imagine my surprise when I got her out of her carseat and she snuggled right in to my neck. OMG, I was in heaven. As I was rocking her before bed (another super rare occurance) I realized how much I miss our snuggle time together. She used to crave being snuggled before bed and now she just wants us to put her down and she falls asleep on her own like the big girl that she is becomming.

I miss my baby girl but I am so happy with who she is becomIng. Tonight she grabbed our check book and told me “Mama, go get me a pink crayon”. Apparently, she had some checks to write out!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

